Lamb of God to Continue?

Lamb of God’s drummer Chris Adler – The all encompassing aura of kick ass,  has revealed somewhat of a teaser for us metal fans to see on March 25th.  His own Chris-Adler.com, created just this year,  brings me many questions all on the upside.  Now I didn’t see a reason for Lamb of God to split up or even go on hiatus until I remembered just what a horrendous last two years Randy has had but, I know some of the members are branching out. And band members with newly minted websites is a bit strange for a band like LoG.

Chris-Adler-Lamb-of-God

Chris Adler went from Jettison Charlie to Burn the Priest and now the metal gods you have before you; Lamb of God; as well as playing on the newest Protest the Hero album “Volition”.  His website looks somewhat like Clutch’s Pro-Rock.com.  Nothing too fancy, but just enough to keep the fans happy.

 

His younger brother and LoG rhythm guitarist Willie Adler, started with Burn the Priest and continues alongside his brother with Lamb of God.  Willie also has his own website which was created last year and is very neatly organized and accessible (so idiots like me can run through it with no problem). It has some pretty funny and unsavory jokes hidden in there as well.

 

randallhog

Blythe, after posting a photo on Instagram in which could easily have won the Metal As Fuck Award of the Year (if it existed), had a few words to say along with it.

“And so another album cycle comes to an end. This has been a very eventful, at times VERY STRESSFUL, album cycle, & it’s been about three years since we started on this one in our practice space- I need a break. Tomorrow is a 19 hour flight back to the USA, & then another one home to RVA, & except for two festival shows in 2014, I will not be thinking about lamb of god, touring, playing heavy metal, writing new lamb of god material- NONE OF THAT STUFF- AT ALL- for a good long while.

Time to do other things for a bit, & let my brain regroup, & be a somewhat normal human being. This has been a pretty wild ride though, & to end it in AFRICA of all places still amazes the crap outta me. So thanks Johannesburg for an awesome end to the Resolution tour cycle, & to all you other bands, hear this: the game has been stepped up, & the ante has risen.

You are not a REAL G until you come to South Africa & your fans throw one of THESE to you on stage- a warthog skull. Takes the cake for the strangest thing throw at me on stage ever, & I’ve had some weird shit thrown at me- I named him Jeff. Jeff, the South African warthog. Top that, y’all. Don’t front like your ballin’ if you ain’t rockin’ that wart hog shizzy.

I figured I’d finish up the cycle with a nice self-portrait. Me & Jeff are outty. Peace, & one love. – Randy“

I’m sorry if I sound a little shocked. You’ll probably even find me laughing every now and then thinking back to, “You are not a REAL G until you come to South Africa & your fans throw one of THESE to you on stage- a warthog skull. Takes the cake for the strangest thing throw at me on stage ever, & I’ve had some weird shit thrown at me- I named him Jeff. Jeff, the South African warthog. Top that, y’all. Don’t front like your ballin’ if you ain’t rockin’ that wart hog shizzy.” It’s funny and you know it. Just try imagining those words coming out of his mouth.

Seeing as there are no projected projects from him, at least for right now, I can understand why he doesn’t have a his own website.

 

The band’s lead guitarist Mark Morton did not tour this year and instead was home dealing with family problems.  Between the Buried and Me guitarist Paul Waggoner was his stand-in for the time being. No website here. No new projects to speak of.

 

And last but certainly not least, the longest tenured member of the band alongside Chris, Bass guitarist John Campbell.  I find it strange that the only two members who have been in it’s band since the inception are vegetarians.  No website for him and no projects to speak of.

I wish Randy the best in whatever he does and hope he comes back from whatever this is (doubtful it’s a break up) just to kick more ass and smile at all the fans who’ve missed him so dearly.

Leave a Reply

